Board of Directors

Recycle BC is a legal entity in British Columbia with BC-based team members that manage program operations, including the supply chain and promotional activities to engage residents.

Recycle BC is governed by a Board of Directors, including producers and other experts, who are invested in the success of the organization.

Robyn Collver

SVP, ESG and Environmental Strategy Advisor, Canadian Tire Corporation (retired)

Nicole Fischer

Global Head of Social Impact, Engagement and Governance, Kraft Heinz Canada

Ginny Flood

Board Chair, Clean Resource Innovation Network

Ian Gordon

Vice Chair
Finance & Audit Committee
Board Member and Advisor, SVP, Loblaw Brands, Loblaw Companies Limited (retired)

Angela Griffiths

Governance & Nominating Committee Chair
Vice President, Food Safety, Animal Welfare & Environment, A&W Food Services Inc.

Greg Moore

Finance & Audit Committee Chair
President & Chief Executive Officer, iCona Holdings Ltd.

Eric Sasseville

Governance & Nominating Committee
Central Manager, Stewardship Programs, Costco Wholesale Canada

Jeff Starnaman

Governance & Nominating Committee
Vice President, Human Resources and Supply Chain Operations, London Drugs

Gabor Szekendi

Finance & Audit Committee
Chief Financial Officer, Unilever Canada

Advisory Committee

The Recycle BC BC Advisory Committee includes local stakeholders involved in Recycle BC’s packaging and paper stewardship program. The committee serves as a forum through which BC stakeholders with an interest in the success and performance of Recycle BC’s program are kept informed about program developments and through which they can be consulted for advice and feedback.

The Advisory Committee is consulted on core elements of Recycle BC’s program to identify issues and suggest how they might be addressed, foster collaborative problem-solving and increased communication, and provide feedback and recommendations to Recycle BC regarding the operation of the program.

The committee meets up to four times annually. The committee Chair provides leadership, facilitates discussion and assists the committee in meeting its mandate.

Harvinder Aujala

Committee Chair
Independent Member

Andrew Doi

Environmental Planner, Metro Vancouver

Rob C. Gay

Electoral Area C Chair, Regional District of East Kootenay

Bill Hardy

Business Manager, HortEducationBC

Richard Kouwenhoven

Chair, Canadian Printing Industries Association; President and CEO, Hemlock Printers

Sheila Molloy

Executive Director, Coast Waste Management Association (CWMA)

Patrick Stafford-Smith

CEO, North Vancouver Chamber of Commerce

Dan Wong

Executive Director, BC Dairy Council

Messages From the Board

Executive Director

Tamara Burns

Dispute Resolution

For dispute resolution, please contact Recycle BC at