Collection - Recycle BC

Areas Receiving Recycle BC Collection Services

Ahousaht First Nation City of Port Alberni District of Sechelt Town of Comox
Bella Bella City of Port Coquitlam District of Squamish Town of Creston
Alberni Clayoquot Regional District City of Port Moody District of Summerland Town of Princeton
Capital Regional District City of Powell River District of West Vancouver Town of Smithers
Cariboo Regional District City of Prince George Gitxaala Nation Township of Langley
City of Abbotsford City of Prince Rupert Ka:’yu:’k’t’h’/Che;k’t’les7et’h’ First Nation Town of Princeton
City of Burnaby City of Quesnel Kootenay Boundary Regional District – Boundary Region Town of Smithers
City of Campbell River City of Revelstoke Klahoose First Nation Township of Langley
City of Castlegar City of Richmond Lower Nicole Indian Band Ucluelet First Nation
City of Chilliwack City of Salmon Arm Malahat First Nation Village of Alert Bay
City of Coquitlam City of Surrey Penticton Indian Band Village of Anmore
City of Courtenay City of Terrace qathet Regional District Village of Chase
City of Cranbrook City of Vancouver Regional District of Central Kootenay areas H, I, J Village of Cumberland
City of Dawson Creek City of West Kelowna Regional District of Central Okanagan Village of Harrison Hot Springs
City of Delta City of White Rock Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine - Greater Terrace Area Village of Kaslo
City of Duncan City of Williams Lake Regional District of Kootenay Boundary – East Sub Region Village of Lions Bay
City of Fernie Comox Valley Regional District Regional District of Mount Waddington Village of Nakusp
City of Fort St. John Cowichan Tribes Regional District of Nanaimo Village of Telkwa
City of Kamloops Cowichan Valley Regional District Regional District of North Okanagan
City of Kelowna District Municipality of North Cowichan Regional District of Okanagan-Similkameen
City of Kimberly District of 100 Mile House Seabird Island Band
City of Langley District of Barriere Sechelt Indian Government District
City of Maple Ridge District of Lake County Seton Lake Band
City of Merritt District of Hope Squamish-Lillooet Regional District  
City of Nanaimo District of Kitimat Squamish Nation  
City of Nelson District of Logan Lake Strathcona Regional District  
City of New Westminster District of Mission The Corporation of the Village of Cumberland  
City of North Vancouver District of North Vancouver Thompson-Nicola Regional District  
City of Penticton District of Peachland Tla-o-qui-aht First Nation  
City of Pitt Meadows District of Port Hardy Toquaht Nation  

List of Communities Serviced by Recycle BC Multi-Family Collection Service Providers

Note: Communities may be serviced by the local government only or may be serviced by private collectors only or may have both local government and private collectors providing service in the community.

wdt_ID Community: Service Providers.
2 City of Abbotsford Urban Impact Recycling Ltd.
3 City of Armstrong Emterra Environmental
4 City of Burnaby City of Burnaby, Emterra Environmental, Waste Control Services Inc
5 City of Campbell River Emterra Environmental
7 City of Chilliwack Urban Impact Recycling Ltd.
8 City of Coquitlam GFL Environmental, Emterra Environmental, Waste Control Services Inc
10 City of Delta City of Delta, Emterra Environmental
11 City of Enderby Emterra Environmental
12 City of Grand Forks GFL Environmental
13 City of Kamloops City of Kamloops

* = Provides existing service to some Multi-Family buildings but is not currently accepting new buildings under the Recycle BC program in City of Vancouver